Wayne County Journal-Banner Online: Sports

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

Sports

Top Story

2015 Black River League Baseball Tournament

Two Reynolds County teams went down in first-round action of the Black River League Tournament at Van Buren Monday.

Recent Headlines

Sunday 05/03/2015
Bunker Eagles Are Hard to Put Away
Updated: May 14, 2015 - 2:16 pm

Bunker Eagle Head Baseball Coach Brian Meloy just shakes his head as he considers the early results of his team’s spring baseball season.

Comments (0)
Thursday 04/30/2015
Black River League Baseball Tournament May 2-7
Updated: May 14, 2015 - 2:17 pm

The Black River League Baseball Tournament will begin Saturday, May 2, with junior high school games and will end Thursday, May 7, with third-place and championship games.

Comments (0)
Friday 04/24/2015
Lesterville Bearcats Are Working for a Banner
Updated: April 24, 2015 - 9:48 am

Walking through the Lesterville gymnasium toward Rodney St. Gemme’s office, the second-year head baseball coach stopped and pointed to the rafters.

Comments (0)
The Whippet Booster Club; An Unseen Asset to Ellington Sports
Posted: April 24, 2015

The Ellington Whippet Booster Club was formed in 2001 to assist the athletic department with needs that were beyond the budget of the District.   

Comments (0)
Tuesday 04/21/2015
Lesterville Jr. High Lady Bearcats Take BRL Tournament
Posted: April 21, 2015

 

Comments (0)
Monday 04/20/2015
Bearcat Baseball Defeats Whippets 7-5
Posted: April 20, 2015

Comments (0)
Wednesday 04/01/2015
Young Whippets Seek Spring Success
Posted: April 01, 2015

[This is the first of three stories introducing the three high school baseball teams from Reynolds County schools. In the next couple of weeks we will also feature the Lesterville Bearcats and Bunker Eagles.]

Comments (0)
Tuesday 03/31/2015
Ellington High School Basketball Awards
Posted: March 31, 2015

Comments (0)

Follow us on Facebook

Special Section

Friday 04/17/2015
SUMMER FUN 15
Wednesday 02/25/2015
The Guide 2015
Wednesday 07/09/2014
Voices of Wisdom
Wednesday 04/16/2014
Faith of Our Fathers

Follow us on Facebook

Stocks