Skip to content

New Reynolds County Ambulance Board Appointed

A new ambulance board has been appointed by the Reynolds County Commission. The board was slated to meet Monday night. One item on that agenda was possibly leasing out the ambulance service to another agency.
The ambulance board is now comprised of Joe Loyd, Gina O’Brien, Randy Freeman, Brandon Robinson, Paula Henson, and Evelyn Williams. Henson is the only member of the board that remains from the former board. The new board was installed Friday evening.
Presiding Commissioner Loyd said he agreed to serve a six-month term on the board to get the new board members trained.
The new board was given packets of information concerning the current status and a presentation from Washington County Ambulance services presented the board with an option of contracting services through them. It was also discussed to higher a new administrator.
“At this time nothing has been finalized regarding the ambulance service and how we will proceed as a county,” Loyd said.

Leave a Comment